Music Monday – You HAD to be there!

Me and my brotherToday’s song is one from the back of the rack!  It’s got a special place in my history because my brother and I were (are) just silly!

We lived in Arkansas for a very brief time when I was in fifth grade.  My brother would have been in second grade.  Since my long-term memory isn’t really that good (to say the least) I only remember bits and pieces of the story.  What I do know is that we were entertaining ourselves with paper airplanes when this song came on.  All of the sudden my brother shouts “Robin flied and died!”  We thought it was HYSTERICAL!  It’s become one of those “private joke” moments that has outlived the song, our love of paper airplanes and most other things from 1976.

You really HAD to be there – but here’s the song anyway!

 

 

Happy Monday!

 

 

One thought on “Music Monday – You HAD to be there!

Leave a Reply

