On Being Grateful – Mardra’s Blog Hop

Nothing is Wasted

I turned on the computer and found an invitation to “blog hop” with my friend and team member on The RoadMardra Sikora.  The topic is “What are you grateful for.”   I know, I’ve already posted today – but since it’s such a great topic, and she asked….  it’ll be a two-fer day.

 

Stephanie and Josh

 

Number one on my list of things to be grateful for is ALWAYS Josh.  I grew up thinking I’d have lots of kids but was only every physically able to have the one.  Boy did I hit the jackpot!  He is perfectly made.  He’s been my light, and quite frankly, my reason to go on, from the moment he was born.
The Hollands

 

I’m grateful for the roof over our head, a soft place to sleep (I love to sleep), and food to feed my ever-hungry son.  I’m especially grateful for our guardian angels who let us come for a visit and not only allowed us to stay but have welcomed us into their family!

Nothing is Wasted

Finally, I’m grateful for the feeling of renewed purpose in my life (outside of my first job – being Josh’s Mom).  The Road We’ve Shared and #JusticeForEthan have not only renewed that fighting spirit within me, they’ve introduced me to some really amazing people who I’m blessed to call my friends.   I’m starting to remember what it feels like to have a dream and a goal again.  I believe in our mission and think what we’re doing will make a difference in the world.

Thanks Mardra!  It’s always good to “check yourself” once in a while and remember that there are blessings that we don’t always take the time to acknowledge.  If you’d like to join in – you can leave your list in the comments – or link up to the blog hop!  The more the merrier!

Best of luck to you and yours on all the FABULOUS things you’ve got goin’ on!   Hop on!

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Comments
2 Responses to “On Being Grateful – Mardra’s Blog Hop”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] It turns out that the man was familiar with the house, he used to make deliveries to my wonderful guardian angels who lived here before me.   We exchanged names and phone numbers and they went on their way. […]

    Like



Leave a Reply

DEENA'S DAYS

MUSIC and SPORTS, what else is there?

Hot Dogs and Marmalade

Salty like hot dogs (and tears). Sweet like marmalade (and life).

Relative Truth

It is imperative that truth be factual and not founded on what we opine.

CountyRoadChronicles

Tracy, daughter of the King, wife to the knight, Mom to a quiver and Gram to some shorties. .

Walkersvillemom

Writing on "Joshisms," Down syndrome advocacy, and #JusticeForEthan

Value. Acceptance. Inclusion.

A View from the President of the National Down Syndrome Society

National Day Calendar

Fun, unusual and forgotten designations on our calendar.

How to Raise Benevolent Dictators

The Best Parenting Blog Ever that you barely heard of

Proactive Indian

Reflections on everyday life in India and elsewhere

Whoopsie Piggle

An Ohio family full of whoopsie pigglery: personal, political, always questioning

Disability in Kidlit

Reviews, guest posts, and discussions about the portrayal of disabilities in MG/YA fiction

Scope's Blog

Scope exists to make this country a place where disabled people have the same opportunities as everyone else. Until then, we'll be here.

Growing in Faith

Learning to follow where the Lord leads me...

Peaches & Politics

I'm just a bruised peach, waiting for the dust to settle.

It Starts With A Voice

Promoting the acceptance and inclusion of people with intellectual disabilities

Plucking Of My Heartstrings

Blogging on a variety of things that pluck at the hearts' emotions & more

Parent Your Business

When I'm not parenting, I'm working. Or doing laundry.

Eggfacemomhead

Secrets from the zoo

