Permission

“You’ve got this” We need to hear that more! Thanks for this encouragement!

This Side of Typical

Parents.  I want to tell you something. You know what you’re doing.  I believe in your own parental instincts.  I know you know what to do.

I just felt like this needed to be said.  Because everywhere I turn willy nilly, I see articles with “10 things you shouldn’t say” or  “10 mistakes  you are making” or “10 ways you are scarring your children for life and they will never forgive you no matter how much therapy they will go through”

You are better than this fear-mongering.  I thought you might just need to hear that.

I’ll be honest.  I don’t read those articles.  Because truthfully, I am aware of EACH AND EVERY MISTAKE I MAKE.  And I beat myself up for them on my own time, thank you very much.

But those mistakes are not based on an internet article, or a magazine, any therapist or teacher, or even…

View original post 718 more words

One thought on “Permission

Leave a Reply

