Everything Important I Learned on Sesame Street

 

Life Lessons from Sesame Street

 

Maybe it’s because of the A to Z Challenge prep I’ve been doing.

Maybe it’s because I’ve stumbled on two different bloggers today asking parents to stop judging each other.

Maybe it’s the joy Josh and I get on days like today when we watch videos featuring our favorite songs – re-done Muppet style.

 

All I know is that I find myself today asking – Can you tell me how to get (back) to Sesame Street?

 

 

Seriously.  I was three when Sesame Street first appeared. (yeah, I”m dating myself)  The lessons it taught me influence who I am and how I parent.  I learned lessons on everything from how to count in Spanish to how to accept myself, and others, for who they are.

 

 

For the questions I have today about why parents feel the need to second guess each other – Sesame Street has an answer for that too!

 

 

We could all learn a lesson or two from a Muppet.

 

(Okay….  I need a break from all this heavy thinking.   Just for fun, here’s my all time favorite Sesame Street song)

 

 

 

When in doubt – think WWBBD – What Would Big Bird Do?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Everything Important I Learned on Sesame Street

Leave a Reply

